These boots.

IMG_20130225_133641

In February of this year, I bought myself a pair of boots. They were new arrivals at a boutique in my home town, and I fell in love with them as soon as I saw them. Alas, my size wasn’t available… Until the amazing sales assistant checked with the Adelaide store, and had a pair in my size express posted to my local store. Talk about excellent customer service. At the time, I thought they’d be a good footwear investment.

After a year of living in Melbourne, wearing a variety of ballet flats, Converses, canvas slip on sneakers and the occasional high heel (very occasional, in fact), I was determined to make my second year dealing with disastrous Melbourne weather somewhat more successful and less full of soaked through shoes, wet socks and freezing cold feet. I’ve never really had too much of an interest in fashion, and usually only purchase items that are either on sale or under $20. Or both, preferably. So, these boots were definitely the first major purchase I’d made in a while, and I have certainly not regretted it.

As in, I literally wear them every single day, if I can. With jeans, with dresses, with a classic skirt/tights combination, with my extremely flattering trackies- not only do they seem to go with everything, but they’re so ridiculously comfortable, and so far have proved to be relatively waterproof. I’ve worn them so much that the sole on both shoes has actually started to come away- I’m torn as to whether I should get the soles replaced or simply get another pair of boots, so I’ll have to investigate the prices of both options, I think.

IMG_20130605_202453

Seriously. I never thought I’d find something that I’d wear every day, but I guess  this is it. Do you have a particular item in your wardrobe that you can’t live without? Let me know in the comments!

(P.s In case you were wondering, my boots are from Therapy. You can get them online here. If you’re cooler than me and want ones with metal studs on them, try this pair.)

2 thoughts on “These boots.

  1. Shailo says:

    My friend did a boots blog recently too, but I enjoyed reading this and actually started looking at boots online. I’m glad you found a pair you love : )

Thoughts? :)

