Childhood soundtrack

Even though I’d be the first to tell you that my taste in music is utterly terrible and unattractively broad, it’s still something that’s rather important to me. On a recent roadtrip where my ipod got a workout, I found myself reflecting on the songs that I was introduced to in my childhood that I still love and listen to today. Or if I don’t love them, there’s still a bit of affection and fondness for them in my heart of hearts (you’ll understand what I mean when I get to some of the entries in the list). It’s a combination of influences from my older siblings, my parents and my own CD purchases. So, here it is. The soundtrack of my childhood!

The Spice Girls.

Particularly Wannabe and Stop. Those dance moves. Need I say more?

Truly Madly Deeply- Savage Garden

Can’t Fight the Moonlight- LeAnn Rimes

Absolutely Everybody- Vanessa Amorosi

C’est La Vie- B*Witched

Graduation (Friends Forever)- Vitamin C 

Livin’ La Vida Loca- Ricky Martin

Hot Potato- The Wiggles (FIRST GIG I EVER WENT TO, WHADDUP)

Paul Kelly- To Her Door and From Little Things Big Things Grow

Hotel California- The Eagles

Piano Man- Billy Joel

Cold Chisel- Bow River and When The War Is Over

Yellow Submarine- The Beatles

Chain Reaction- John Farnham

Do You Think I’m Sexy- Rod Stewart

Holy Grail- Hunters and Collectors

Blow Up The Pokies- The Whitlams

Have a nice day! x

p.s this happened the other day and it was pretty great:

rockwiz

2 thoughts on “Childhood soundtrack

Thoughts? :)

