Get lost

Sorry for the lateness of this post! I’ve had a bit of time away from uni, studying and city life this week, which has been absolutely lovely. I had a kind of epiphany of sorts the other day, I suppose. I just came to the realisation that I’m actually feeling rather positive about my life at the moment. I’m so grateful for the incredible and inspiring people I have as friends and family; I’m thankful for the opportunities that have come my way; and I’m just so happy about things.

Of course, there are down days, times when I’m not feeling my best. But overall, lately, the good has definitely outweighed the bad and that in its own way is incredibly motivating and reassuring. I’m not quite there yet, but I’m slowly figuring out exactly what it is I want to do with my life, both personally and professionally, and I’m just feeling really quite lucky to find myself surrounded with people that are so supportive and determined in their own unique ways, as well as being able to draw inspiration and form relationships with people all around the world, through the wonders of the Internet and all that stuff.

Sometimes, you just have to let go of all the negativity and let yourself get lost for while. Get lost in things that make you happy, get lost in the people you love, get lost in life itself. Embrace the positive, create opportunities from the negative. Take the time to be happy, at least every now and then. You deserve it.

Have a nice day! x

Thoughts? :)

